One Week Of Twitter

June 15, 2010 cjenkins8

Twitter for me was a challenge. I never fully understood Twitter and I didn’t get the point of Twitter. This whole time when someone mentioned Twitter I’ll be like who really want to be on a website where people tweet the most random things about their life. For example, I just had the best pizza or my boyfriend is the best kisser ever!!! Until my professor made us join Twitter I felt that it was completely pointless. However, I was wrong. A lot of company that I like use twitter. It was very informing when it came to things like the latest makeup product. The reason why that is important to me is because I like to use makeup products that are not tested on animals. Not only is it not tested on animals but it is also healthy for your skin. I like twitter because you can get other people opinions about a particular subject that you’re interested in such as fashion and public relations. I thought that I was going to delete my account as soon as the assignment was over, but I decided to keep it and explore some more and see what is out there. I might find someone who works in the fashion public relation company and hopefully get some helpful tips or things that I need to do to get to the place I want to be.

Entry Filed under: Topic Of The Week

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Barbara Nixon  |  June 23, 2010 at 11:29 AM

    It is a good idea to keep your Twitter account . . . many other PR profs at GSU will use it in future classes, too.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

del.icio.us

Twitter Updates

Chrissy’s Calender

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Top Posts

Chrissy’s Widget

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Top Rated

Future PR

Categories

 
